CHINA RECORDS:::STORY

I created both of these pieces for a client that had a Chinese catalog of music. The Nature High cover (LEFT) I created using a 3d program called Carrara and of course Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop. I had create layers of type then extrude in Carrara and use some bevels to give it a nice plastic look.

On the Shanghai Restoration Project I didn’t have a lot to work with. I just had the title of the album and a few jpegs of the artist. So after hearing the album. I decided to go with using the city of Shanghai with a few distortions and using a neutral color and some circular designs to make it look cool. And here is the final product.

By the way, I would like to mention that both of these albums as well as the next two are available on itunes, and amazon.com and I am sure on other mp3 distribution channels.

PROGRAMS USED: Carrara, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop

<LEFT>NATURE HIGH    <RIGHT>THE SHANGHAI RESTORATION PROJECT

Leave a Reply

