Collabo 001: DVD Art for Writer Director Arslan Baig

Posted: July 11, 2011 in advertising, DVD Artwork, marketing, photo retouching, visual design
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So, I decided to do another collaboration with a shortfilm maker overseas. He is more into the horror genre of films. I just want to work my creative muscle so I can produce awesome artwork with faster turnarounds.

Here is the original production photo…

Here is the Artwork I produced after…

…This a work in progress. I need to fix the title treatment and I think that will be it. He was very pleased with the results.

Here is a sneak peak of the short film…

Comments
  1. Arslan says:

    My name is Arslan Baig and I am a Media Studies student in Pakistan. I directed this short back in fall 2010. As for the DVD Cover Art, I can’t thank Juss Ray enough. He has done a marvelous job with it. I am openly admitting his aesthetic skills are unmatched. And other than being a great graphic artist, he is a total gem of a person. He is always devoted to his job with a never-ending passion. I must say I have found an Amazing Friend in Juss Ray. Way To Go. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

