So, about a week ago I got an invitation to the Syd Mead exhibition at the Forest Lawn Museum in Glendale.

I was excited to see one of my favorite artists in person. However, I didn’t know he was a part-time comedian too. The exhibit was nice. All his pieces had very vivid color and a hyper-realism to them. He spoke of principles in design and how to apply them to designing things for the future. One key word was “Retro-Futurism”.

Only thing was…the venue was kinda creepy…lol

But the 360 view at the top of the hill was awesome. I think I will go back and do some better shooting there.

Good times overall. Let’s see who I will meet next. Also, I think I will email to see if I can take pics at next venue. I slipped up on this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

